Where I tell you how my gadgets reflect my personality

No really. They do.

See this phone in my hand? Yup. That is a reflection of my personality. It reflects the desire to communicate, interact and generally scream into the phone the following five word sentence very often: “Can you hear me now?”.

The number of scratches on the phone is a reflection of how imaginative I am (you have to be imaginative to invent the short-lived and rather expensive basket-phone league)

See this laptop that I am typing this post on? This is also a reflection of my personality. Its fat, heavy, takes forever to be turned on (hey, wait a minute) and makes an extremely effective paper weight. Just like me!

See this imaginary tablet in my hand? No of course you don’t fucking see it you fukin moron, its fukin imaginary. I am the only one who can actually see it coz its my fukin imagination (fuk you are dumb, go find a fuckin fan to hang yourself on you fukin squeezed, sour lemon dipped in octopus poo fuk).

Well anyway, that imaginary tablet is also a reflection of my personality.

Yes, every “gadget” that I own is one big frikkin reflection. Cause thats what we are now aren’t we. The fukin pets of our gadgets; the leashes tied tightly around our wrists, the chains wound over and over our hands.

The amount of money I will spend (surely!) reflects my personality right? The poor don’t have much of a personality then? Or is that incorrect? Am I veering too far away from the subject? Can the poor have a frikkin personality? Surely they don’t exist right? A figment of some one else’s imagination?

Surely. How can we discuss the poor and technology at the same time? I can’t. Im too fukin distracted thinking about how cool my personality would become if I could buy an S-2, or a PSP or I-pad. Fuck, I would just become awesome then! Surely no?

Fuck.

This post was inspired by the Dell Inspiron blog challenge. Information regarding the same can be found here.

G’night.

Also, I think I should get some fundamentalist friends. The kind who believe in the stuff written in Archies cards and who tie little ribbons onto the tails of stray dogs and the kind who fly kites in the rain and whistle through their teeth in the middle of the night and who have spent (at least) 2 nights in the Sahara and who can speak Swahili and think that Woody Allen is their best friend for life (BFF) and who can recite all the types of Barbie models ever produced and also know all the secret moves of ALL the characters in Mortal Kombat.

 

This entry was posted in How would I know?!? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where I tell you how my gadgets reflect my personality

  1. Free Spirit says:

    Hope u win.. 😀

  2. Eveline says:

    You got me laughing at this post. I’m glad to be back!
    Idiot Butt Munch – gadgets are indeed! I feel that way about technology EVERY day…my addiction to it is responsible for these feelings, particularly when it doesn’t deliver!

    “My name is eveline, I have a Crack-ia, and I am addicted to it.” I know this. And I still was pissed off yesterday when the damn thing could receive texts, but wouldn’t let me respond to any of them. Big fat help that piece of crap was yesterday.

    Burn some inscense or something. Good luck with your gadgets!

    • kroswami says:

      @free spirit: thenkoo, my chances are frikkin amazing

      @mRs. Eveline: glad you is back! irrespective of marital status, comments remain most mental!

Leave a comment