Meetings

It is always nice when ideas meet. Talk to each other, sometimes they try to stare each other down, sometimes they avoid eye contact. Some times the ideas dance, swaying together in a roomful of light. Sometimes the ideas pretend the other does not exist at all.

Once in a while, just once in a while, two ideas will see each other across a wide, wide ocean and….understand. Walk away, hands locked together, even as the rest of the world fades into nothing.

.

Of late, there is a certain music which flows when in the back of my head when I am writing. It is not a constant, nor is it always the most audible. But it is there, a stream of notes and silent pauses, a collection of octaves and little, tiny thingie jingies.

.

Did I tell you about a typewriter I bought? I forget you know, these days, I just forget. I got it for a thousand bucks and I just cleaned it up and typed a page of nonsense and it goes clak clak clak TING! Wonderful. Absolutely wonderful.

Toodles.

 

 

This entry was posted in Addi veno. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meetings

  1. Meenakshi says:

    Typewriters are things of beauty. I have a bright red one. It comes with 2 colours of ink liners. I made the term ink-liners up cos I dont really oh wait, ribbons I think. Ink ribbons? Red and black. It (wordpress) doesnt let me add a photo in this comment but.

    • kroswami says:

      Full beauty only. Also, yeah ink ribbons they are called. I can type in red, black and a third one which I secretly suspect is invisible ink.

  2. Meenakshi says:

    wouldnt i achieve the same thing typing without a ribbon. i hope you spent hundreds extra buying invisible ink.

    • kroswami says:

      Eh? Invisible ink ribbons are paid for in invisible money AND you can never run out of invisible money. _Everyone_ knows that.

Leave a Reply

