Where we party hard, like a bunch of stones in a cloth sack being thrown down a concrete staircase

I dont know where I saw it but there was this playground type thing where the floor was made of something soft-soft. I guess it was to prevent kids from falling down and getting their knees all scraped.

Thought it was the dumbest thing in the world.

What good are we to you if you do not want us, oh dear lord of ours?

They wondered. Sometimes silently and sometimes in whispered tones.

I wonder if we could create a mexican echo. It is kind of like a mexican wave but just the voice gets transmitted. So what you have is a stadium full of screaming mental peoples with the voice rising and falling across the circumference.

Mexican wave.

Mexican food.

Burritos. I love how mexican food names can make you so hungry. Burrrrito. kay-seee-diah. Enchillllados. es muy picante.

I should start writing in another language. Just to see what comes out of my mind. Aaj se mein hindi mein likhoonga.

meri chaddi tight ho gayi hai.

not much difference it seems.

tu saand hai.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where we party hard, like a bunch of stones in a cloth sack being thrown down a concrete staircase

  1. I love the word ‘saand’. It cracks me up every time. I should totally start using it on a daily basis and see how people react to it. My hubby told me that in marathi a saand is called a ‘valu’. It sounds endearing no?

    • kroswami says:

      “Valu”? hmmm, sounds like something you would say in the market” Arre bhaiya, woh-aalu kaise diye?”

Leave a Reply

