Where I stare at the sandwiches at the counter, drooling and making people feel rather uncomfortable

I have often wondered what a rat feels like when it is being swallowed by a snake. Cause I am pretty sure that the rat is alive while the snake opens its mouth. I think it is a bit resigned “Oh well, thanks for all the cheese” type mood going on. And then the warm stomach muscles clamp onto the rat and it goes all “Oooo this feels kinda comfortable” before the ribs are smashed and the rat is killed.

I suppose.

………………………………………………

Some dumb fucking bastard kept ringing the doorbell today. Who the fuck does that man. If no one fucking answers the door that means no one is fucking in the fucking house. Fucking moron.

I gave him one of my most dangerous glares after I opened the door. I think he found it funny.

Bastard.

………………………..

What I find particularly exhilarating about reading an autobiography is the wanton, deliberate embrace of the ego. There is no need for modesty or shyness, no space for the idea that there could be things/people of far greater importance than the “I”. There is no need for an apology or that self-deprecation that has become the most acceptable norm these days.

I loves it.

Its like walking around all nunga-poonga.

………………………………

I made myself a particularly awesome sandwich today. Warmly toasted bread with some cheddar and stuffed with runny re-fried beans and freshly grilled tomatoes, sauteed onions & garlic and just a dash of olive oil.  Followed by the most delightful cup of filter coffee the good Lord hath ever madeth.

Yummy.

This entry was posted in aye poda dai and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where I stare at the sandwiches at the counter, drooling and making people feel rather uncomfortable

  1. gulrotkake Hrm, Not the best post unfortunately. Sorry to be so blunt! You should try some Norwegian carrot cake ( gulrotkake i langpanne ) to cheer you up instead.

  2. Nunga poonga! Its been such a long time since I heard that! Its my favourite word! Nangu-pangu sounds cute too na?

Leave a Reply

