Where the nightmares come and go, like the smell of farts in a crowded Metro

It is particularly easy to lose hope when you are not really sure of what it is that you want.

I think my memory is the sharpest in the smell department, I generally don’t forget smells. Which is a bit odd because you can’t really show it off too much. I mean with names and stuff, you can always impress the peoples. Shows your attention to detail and your wonderful memory and all that.

With smells, you can’t really walk towards someone and say “Have I smelt you before?”. I mean you can (and with me, there is a strong possibility of that actually happening) but you will probably see a strange face being made at you.

A long, long, long chat with an extremely chuddy buddy made me realise that there are some things which you should go after, chase with wild abandon and then there are some things which you should just let be.

I also met two people in real life who read this blog. Yes. You and You. Oh you know who you are, my loyal fans.  Yes, yes alright, I will autograph a book for you. Don’t worry. Alright, you can take a photo with me. Yeah yeah.

If someone were to ask me right now (and I do mean right now) what I would do, I would tell them that I have made up my mind and decided to woo the woman I love. Now if only I could figure out a way to get her divorced.

Woo.

What a word na? Woo.

I have decided to woo you. Kinda sounds like a meeker “wow”. I will woo you. You may be slightly surprised.

I think I should woo.

Woo.

It could never really be used as a curse now could it? “Woo you” or “Woo off”

There are some words which are inherently gentile, meek and subservient in nature and “woo” is definitely one of them.

Regret is such a terrible thing. Like a warm knife which slowly cuts through your flesh as you watch the thick, dark blood splash on to the floor.

I am sad today and all my friends are going “I told you so, na na na na”. Bastards.

I am also hungry right now. Pretty hungry.

Grilled sand-which hungry. You know, where the butter is soaked into the brown, grilled bread and each crease has its own treasure trove of butter. And the cheese breaks away from where ever it has been hiding inside and you are left with a strand of cheese hanging out of your mouth.

I don’t want to live a life of regrets.

May God help us all.

This entry was posted in How would I know?!? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where the nightmares come and go, like the smell of farts in a crowded Metro

  1. :P says:

    Yes. You and You. Oh you know who you are, my loyal fans. Yeah yeah. You can smell me too if you want to remember me.

    I’m imagining a scenario where I’m out for coffee with a friend and *sniff* *sniff*
    c.r.e.e.p.y. 😛

    Also, now I want grilled sandwich.

  2. Sroyon says:

    Gentile? Are you saying Jews don’t woo?

  3. Anon says:

    Thought she wasn’t married yet…my mistake; probably thinking of someone else.

    Good luck! With the divorce rates so high, shouldn’t be a problem…

  4. Anonymous says:

    ‘woo’ is the same as ‘court’, but would you call ‘court’ subservient?

  5. Jay says:

    Grilled sandwich…mmm…bits of deep fried bacon…hope you got your sandwich…

    “Regret is such a terrible thing. Like a warm knife which slowly cuts through your flesh as you watch the thick, dark blood splash on to the floor.” I’d say more like a cold, cold, cold blade, so that you feel every last bit of pain as it runs through…plus, the heat would cut off the chances of infection…which regret, more often than not, invites…

    Now I’m beginning to sound psychotic.

    “I don’t want to live a life of regrets.” Me, too. But I guess it’s a little too late for me now. Damn, we need to meet over two more pitchers of sangria. And hatch more scatterbrained plans.

    Haven’t been there after that, you know….!

    • kroswami says:

      @smiley: freak.

      @sroyon: bastard. also, gentile=non-jew which would mean that your question should actually have read “are you saying non-Jews do not woo?”

      @Anon: No idea who you are talking about…and she could be “married” to her job you know.
      Also dont use Tata for internet. Not very reliable.

      @Muska: Just cause they are synonymous, it does not necessary mean that the characteristics will also be the same no?

      @Jay-z: Got the sandwich.
      make the plan for the sangria. should be in bombay sometime within the next two months.

  6. Sroyon says:

    You said woo is a gentile word. That would imply gentiles woo and Jews don’t, no?

Leave a Reply

