Where the breeze picks up the baby leaves and takes them out for a stroll around the forest

That would be cool na? If the breeze was this sort of nanny for baby leaves all over the world. And whenever the leaves would get restless and/or bored, the breeze would rush in and take them for a nice, fun stroll around the forest. And the baby leaves would laugh and scream with joy as they are twirled all over the forest, enjoying the ride and the secret thrill of doing something mildly dangerous.

Or perhaps the breeze would be this evil, evil soul. Dragging the leaves away from the safety of the branches. The kind of evil being which strikes fear and terror and what not. Old, veteran leaves would huddle together and recall memories of the Breeze of ’93 and how it took away all but one of the Upparwalla’s from the top branch. The entire family. No one had heard of them since.

The sheer “two way-ness” of words will probably never stop fascinating me. If you couple the inherent ambiguity of words with the ability of the human mind to confuse and distort, you will almost always come up with some thing which is, at the very least, interesting and at the very most, thought provoking.

I was going to write another Open Letter. Dedicated to the people of daalhi who have taken the grave step of driving a motorised form of transport over this city’s fine roads. But then I realised that fucking morons do not read. Why? Well for one, they are morons and two, even non-morons do not read while fucking.

Oh well, perhaps I will write an open letter anyway. Some other day. This Sunday is made for rest. And rest I shall.

There is this broadway like thing happening in gurgaon and im seriously wondering whether I should check it out. It’s this musical which is called zaongura or some shit like that but tickets are pricey and, with my pathetic fuk-all salary, it better be worth my money.

Speaking of which, Endhiran/Robot was totally worth my money (yes, it is worth cineplex money folks!). I mean what a movie! What ambition! What scale! What costumes! What dialogues! What cinematography! What script! err sorry that was meant to read “What script?”

I dragged Scoobs along for the show. Gently coerced the fellow with a bribe of free popcorn.

At the end of the movie (and a few times in between) he said that he would kill my first born.

I would still recommend the movie though. I think it goes back to the roots of entertainment if you know what I am talking about. Just pure entertainment. It would have been nice if they had used anyone instead of “past the sell by date” AR-Bachan and man, I could have come up with better lyrics.

But I digress. Rajni rules. Even Chuck Norris has to admit that.

In other news, the punju aunties have perfected the art of telling me to go park the bike somewhere else. Like each one of them will say, why don’t you go park it over there because it is causing inconvenience and then why I park it there some other punju aunty will butt in and donate her two cents. It used to rile me up initially but now I just punctuate my head shaking with lots of “Haan ji, huh-jeee”s and walk away slowly, avoiding eye contact and any sudden movements.

Punju aunties are like bears in a lot of ways.

Grizzlies.

I think I am done insulting people for the day.

G’night and good luck.

This entry was posted in How would I know?!? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where the breeze picks up the baby leaves and takes them out for a stroll around the forest

  1. Jay says:

    “If you couple the inherent ambiguity of words with the ability of the human mind to confuse and distort, you will almost always come up with some thing which is, at the very least, interesting and at the very most, thought provoking.”

    Deep. Very.

    I will quote it in one of my books. Yes, yes, with your permission, duly acknowledged with a footnote/endnote and everything. May be as a quote at the beginning of a chapter…or end, perhaps.

    Love the wind-leaf stories, too…when did you get so romantic? Should we congratulate you?

  2. Jay says:

    And, by way of clarification, I do not mean “Romantic” with a capital “R”, I refer to the amorous adjective.

    “Amorous adjective”…darn, I just can’t remember where I read that. Was it your blog?

  3. anonymusketeer says:

    no such thing as ‘endhiran/robot’. there is endhiran, and then, a few thousand steps behind it, is robot.

    • kroswami says:

      @Jay-z: fuk the end note, just remember to hand over the royalties.

      I was always a romantic.

      and, seriously, this habit which married people have of referring to themselves as “we” even when they are only talking in the singular.
      fukin annoying!

      @muska: me most humble apologies.

  4. Jay says:

    Dear Anuj,

    This is with reference to your comment above.

    In relation to the same, please note that the “we” isn’t by virtue of being engaged in matrimony. It is the outcome of writing mails to our esteemed clients all the time, wherein we – I – refer to our firm as “we”. Since official communication has been the extent of our – my – writing recently (i.e., mails and drafting documents), the style becomes habitual. If we – I – do take up writing as a hobby again, or maybe even create another blog or journal, we – I – hope that we – I – shall be able to write normally again.

    Apologies for the annoyance.

    Please contact us if you require any further clarifications.

    Regards,
    Jay

    P.S. Probably need to work on it. Husband’s been commenting pretty regularly about the “we”, too.

  5. Jay says:

    *shaking her head*
    I take back my words some time in the past to you (if I remember correctly, in the aftermath of “Karzzzzz”) “I am not as sarcastic as people think I am”.

Leave a Reply

