Prelude

Some day I shall make some thing like this.

Brilliant no?

Oh and the credits made for some interesting reading.

 

This line of work makes you tough. Get tough or get out of the way. I suppose that is true for most things in this world.

The other day, three workmen paid their fees after removing a few, crumpled notes from little, polythene bags they had kept rolled up in their pockets. Prevent the notes from getting soiled in the rain and whatnot.

Everyone has a mouth to feed, I suppose. Every one.

This entry was posted in How would I know?!?. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prelude

  1. anonymusketeer says:

    it is to be insulated from reality like this that i plan on sticking to corp. you have my respect.

  2. Eveline says:

    Mom said i could be anything i wanted if i put my mind to it! what is “grown up” anyway?
    Really, I just want to find a way to be independently wealthy so I can be a writer, a small business owner and travel the world. BUT that is not happening because I neither come from “blue bloods” nor do I play the lottery so I better stick to my regular job 😉

    • kroswami says:

      @Muskawali: hmmm….. to each, his own.

      @Ms. Eveline: Fact: Mothers lie.

      My (ad)vice? Screw the regular job, apply at Rolling Stone, rob a bank and then do the whole writer/owner/traveller bit.

      You might have trouble avoiding the authorities though.

Leave a Reply

