Where the wondering thing begins once again, a random flow of clearly unconnected images

Incredulous-ness is a good thing. Something I discovered after launching a complaint on MTNL’s website. Or rather, it [the incredulity being a good thing part] was discovered less than 24 hrs later when I recieved a call saying “Hah sirjee phone theek ho gaya”.

Bloody hell man. MT-fukin-NL. Whatever happened to government apathy.

Things like this make me bloody suspicious. There is always that distinct possibility of Life deciding to balance out the odds. So now I have taken to walking around suspiciously looking out for Fate’s next cruel joke.

I hate dreams which are too obvious in their symbolism, their meanings so bloody apparent.

Coconut water apparently goes really well with vodka. So I have been told.

It is getting cold now. I am forced to once again do the whole dance thing while drying myself after a bath. You know the “Brrrrrr Yawoza” chant which comes naturally to one’s mouth upon pouring the first mugga of thanda thanda paani.

I am surprised by the number of responses to the Delhi boys- Open Letter.  Reminded me of how easy it is to rake up regionalism if you have an adequate grasp of how to stereotype.

Seriousness is like that fat lady who can run really fast. I am always chasing her and continiously amazed at how far away she remains.

Ok, now surely spambots could not have gotten so sophisticated now can they:

Dear Sir

Please forgive me emailing you in such a seemingly cold fashion. You seem to share my love of language and I wondered if you might like a mutual link to my English word website:

http://www.thewonderofwhiffling.com

with best wishes

Adam Jacot de Boinod

This entry was posted in How would I know?!? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

